My Recovery Story

So, quick disclaimer with my blog, although I’ve titled it lifeandrecovery, background information leading up to where I am in my recovery will be vague, at least for now. This is for my own privacy, but also for the fact that I don’t think it’s important whether or not any readers know my “sob story.” I don’t mean that as a way to say it isn’t important to go through the details of mine or anyone else’s stories! Of course, they are a huge part of our lives and what we are healing from. However, for me right now my struggle is important, but currently, I’m more centered on focusing on my strength and recovery!

However, some quick notes, so there is some background to my story –
I’ve struggled with depression since I was around 12 years old.
I’ve struggled with self harm and an eating disorder since I was between 13 and 14 years old.
I have struggled with anxiety for a long time but most recently for the past three or so years.
I also have some trauma in my life that’s mainly sexual assault.

I will be focusing more on writing posts on things that have helped me, motivated me, and inspired me on my journey than anything else. I’ve been going through this recovery process for quite some time now, and I’ve learned a lot of insight from others and myself.

Leave a Reply

