Two Weeks Left!

As of today, I only have six days of IOP left until my graduation! Wahoo! I’ll be done in two weeks since I will be doing three days of IOP each week. Wow…I can’t believe I’m going to be done soon.

For some context of how huge this is for me, let me explain, it’s been well over a year and a half, since the last time I was only doing outpatient therapy. I’ve been in and out of different treatment centers and often times going directly from one to another. I spent Halloween, Thanksgiving, Christmas, New Years, Valentine’s Day, my 21st birthday, Fourth of July, and more in treatment.

Treatment seemingly “took away” a lot from me but in reality, it was my eating disorder that did. Hands down, eating disorders f***ing suck. They really do.

So, I’m blown away, grateful to infinity and beyond for my journey, and blessed beyond belief that I’ve met so many amazing people along the way.

Here’s to the next two weeks at IDC and onward to what future weeks bring…

(Today is my “Friday, ” but you’ll find out why that is tomorrow)

Leave a Reply

