I Need To Thank You All

I have been blogging much less than I used to. Partly, that is because I have had some writer’s block and it seems like I cannot finish some of my posts, and they end up sitting in my drafts for weeks. I am just struggling to fully get words out the way I intend to. Also…it may also be because I have been binge watching Parks and Recreation aka one of the most brilliant shows of all time.

For this post, I mainly wanted to take the time to thank those of you who read my blog, particularly the pretty little flowers of human beauty who I know IRL. When I started writing my blog, it was mainly a way to have something to do, and I actually started it on a whim. I am so glad that it has turned into something more. Through writing this blog, I have been able to experience a cathartic way to deal with the challenges that come with recovery. This blog has become a secondary form of therapy for me. However, what has been even more amazing is the responses I have gotten from people in my life.

After blogging since late August,  I have had numerous individuals send me messages encouraging me to continue to keep writing. Being told I am a good writer makes me smile since I am sometimes self-conscious about it. I have had others share their own stories and/or struggles with me. To those who have opened up to me, thank you so much for trusting me and being brave enough to let someone into what you are going through. You are strong for speaking your story aloud. I am very proud of all of you. It means so much to me that you would let me, of all people, know something so profoundly personal.

I have been called an inspiration for others…and I cannot find words to adequately describe how much those words mean to me. I have never once attempted to be an inspiration, and it means much more to me to hear those words when I have simply tried to be open and honest. Although I have never searched to become inspirational, I am honored beyond belief to be told I am someone who can inspire. My goal in life is to make others feel happy and uplifted. I want others to see that it is entirely possible to survive so much more than we think we can. I want to send out a message of encouragement to others. I hope that I have done these things humbly and truly from a place of a pure heart.

I feel somewhat undeserving of all of these beautiful words of encouragement. Not to bring myself down, but rather because I am simply blown away from the response I have gotten to a simple blog where I babble on about my mental illnesses.

I am blessed to know you all. I thank you from the bottom of my heart and with all of my soul. You are all beautiful little cutie pies ❤

 

Leave a Reply

